top of page
Search
  • Hillina

The Girl Behind The Blog

Hi👋🏾 My name’s Hillina, and I am the girl behind the blog. I’ve never really introduced myself, so here I am.


I think that in order for you to understand my blog, you need to understand me.


Let’s get the basics out the way;

- 22

-Scorpio

-From the country of diamonds (Sierra Leone)

-Born and raised in London

-Love to travel

-What you see is pretty much what you get🤷🏾‍♀️

I think it’s funny, and pretty ironic, that in order for me to promote my blog I have to be active on social media when I’m not a very social person. I’m the kind of person that would rather just say what I have to/want to say and be done with it. And even more ironically, I love to talk about anything really - from the weather to the debate of free will vs determinism and everything in between.


I love to listen to music and often use it as a way to express how I feel. I find that a lot of people use music in the same way and I love it. I feel as though I can connect with those people more because you don’t have the tell me how you’re feeling when I can literally feel it through the music. I have a playlist or favourite song/songs for every mood that I feel, for every emotion that crosses my heart.


I also think that I’m pretty funny (if I do say so myself). I enjoy a good heartfelt laugh and I enjoy making other people laugh too.


Like I said before, to understand my blog you need to understand me. I can be considered opinionated, strong minded etc and yes I can be all those things but that’s what helped me start this blog. I had things to say and to get off my chest about topics that I’m going through, issues that you see in social media and whatever else ‘grinds my gears’. I had so much to say without a way of saying it. I created this platform for myself in order to give myself the voice that I wanted to have. Whether it reaches 20 people, 200 or 2000; I’m happy either way because I’ve said my piece.



So sit back, relax and enjoy the ride.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page